Scout Ranks

Scouts Ranks in ascending order:



Second Class

First Class




Only the Scoutmaster, Asst. Scoutmaster, and high ranked scouts can sign  scoutbooks. A guardian can never sign the scoutbook for their youth. 

Tenderfoot, Second Class and First Class rank requirements can be worked on simultaneously, but only one rank can be earned at a time. 

Once a scout completes all of the requirments for a rank, they must ask the Scoutmaster for a Scoutmaster Conference. After the Scoutmaster Conference is complete and the scout's book fully signed, the scout must contact the Advancement Coordinator to request a Board of Review. 

At least three Committee Members conduct a Board of Review. The board of review is a chance for adults to talk with the Scout about what he’s done, what he’s learned, how has it helped him in his advancement and how he’s enjoying the program. It’s an essential part of the Boy Scouting experience, and it’s required for every rank from Tenderfoot to Eagle Scout. (But, as of Aug. 1, 2017, it’s no longer required for the Eagle palms.)

Merit Badges

Merit Badges can be worked on by a scout at anytime.

Prior to beginning a merit badge, the scout must request from the Scoutmaster or Advancement Coordinator to permission to start work the merit badge and obtain a Blue Card. 

The Scoutmaster will provide a list of council approved merit badge counselors and approve the counselor. The scout will then contact the counslor and meet with them, there must be two adults in attendance for any meeting. Only the Merit Badge counselor can sign off on requirements on the Blue Card. Both parts of the completed Blue Card must be presented to the Advancement Coordinator. Scouts should make a copy of the completed Blus Card prior to presenting it to the Advancement Coordinator. 

Summer camp provides an opportunity to earn three to five merit badges. There are also merit badge fairs held throughout the year.